Administrator users can change/edit other users in the User management section, they can activate, lock out, change password and assign user roles and buildings to the user.

Step 1: Select the Settings icon  from the top right of the screen and then click on "User Management" button from the drop down menu. 


Step 2: Click select beside the user you wish to edit:

  • To Activate a user: Tick the box beside Activated (A below) and click Save. The user account is now activated.
  • To lock out a user: Tick the box beside Locked (B below) and click Save. The user is now locked out of the system.
  • To change a user password: Click on change password (C below) input new password in boxes provided and click save, the password will automatically be emailed to the user. 
  •  To Change a users access from say Writer to Administrator: Click on the drop down menu beside role (D below) and select the desired level for this user and click Save.  
  • To assign buildings to a user: Click on View and Assign Buildings to this user. Un-tick the check boxes along side the asset/building that you do not wish this user to see as shown below. Once the buildings are selected/deselected click on the Save button.  The buildings are now assign to the user.