The Facility  & Asset section allows users to close a Building. For example if a building is sold or its lease has ended. The Building can be given a Date Opened and Date Closed ensuring the building and its data will not appear in reports and charts outside its Start and End date. The closure of a Building results in the automatic closure of all Activities/meters assigned to the Building.

Closure Steps:

Step 1: To close a Building, navigate to the Facilities & Assets section as shown below in A&B,.


Step 2: Select the desired Facility from the Facilities and Assets screen. Use the treeview (D) and Search filter (C) at the top of the screen to refine the facilities and building list to select the facility (E).

 

Step 3: Next select the building assigned to that Facility you wish to close. 


Step 4: 
Click edit once the Building is opened as shown above.



Step 5: 
Edit the Date Opened and Date Closed section of the Building on screen and click Save.

The Building will now be closed and all activities assigned to this Building will be closed. The Building will appear on the Facilities & Assets screen with (Closed) beside it and the activities will appear as closed in the Data Management screen. Users will be unable to add data to this Building and its Activities past the closure date.


Note: Should a user close the wrong Building by mistake, the feature allows the Building to be reopened simply by removing the Closure Date.


For more information on Facilities, Buildings and Assets, contact Support.