To close a building, navigate to the 'Facilities & Assets' section by clicking on the settings icon in the top right hand of the account.
Edit the 'Date Opened' and 'Date Closed' section of the Building on screen and click Save.
The building will now be closed. The building will appear on the Facilities & Assets screen with '(CLOSED)' beside it.
Should a user close the wrong building by mistake, the feature allows the building to be reopened simply by removing the Closure Date.
How to close a building's associated activities in bulk:
Step 1: Navigate to the 'Manage Settings' screen by clicking on the settings icon in the top right hand of the account.
Step 2: Select on 'Application Settings' from the list of options on the left side of the screen.
Step 3: If you wish to enable the feature which closes/open activities in bulk when a building is closed/opened, tick the box labelled "Automatically Adjust Activities Open/Closure Dates via Manual Building Update".
Associated activities will be closed, and it will disable the ability for users to add data to these activities beyond this date. These activities will no longer appear on related Instant Reports past the closure date.
Please note: If there is historical data already uploaded to the activities past the assigned closure date, these activities will not closed automatically and will remain open.
*Note: For more information on Facilities, Buildings and Assets, contact Support.